We Came To Win: Reflections on Narrative Power in the 2020 Election

2020 is a lot. If we left it at a global pandemic that would be enough, but we’ve also seen the rise of the largest demonstrations for racial justice in US history, the highest rate of voter turnout our country has seen, and a significant defeat of Trumpism at the polls.

This year has been a year of leadership from multi-racial movements and organizations led by Black people and people of color – making Defund The Police a common concept, shifting the electoral map in the country, and building power for the long haul. 

We’ve seen on the ground strategists win by leveraging stories and messages that build political power and seed and amplify a new common sense to make hope, justice, and liberation more possible. 

Join ReFrame along with our c4 partner, This Is Signals, Wednesday November 18th at 8PM EST (7PM Central / 5PM Pacific) as we host a panel with ReFrame from Arizona, Georgia, Minnesota, and Pennsylvania share their experiences building narrative power in 2020 and their visions for the years ahead. 

This LIVE discussion, hosted by Renee’ Mowatt and Ivie Osaghae, will feature these movement leaders:

Abril Gallardo, Living United for Change in Arizona (LUCHA)

Aimee Castenell, Georgia Working Families Party

Jacob Swenson-Lengyel, PA Stands Up

JaNae’ Bates, ISAIAH & Faith in Minnesota

Watch the event live at the top of this page!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin